Skip to content

Chapter Award Winners and APRs with a look back at 2013

December 23, 2013

PRSATB2013On Dec. 18, a group of 10 PRSA members volunteered at the Metropolitan Ministries’ Holiday Tent. It’s a favorite PRSA tradition that allows our members to participate in a team-building activity while providing an opportunity to give back to the Tampa Bay community.MM

Our volunteers assisted with parking, bagging food and toys, and helping shoppers to their cars. A huge thank you to those who volunteered – your time and energy were clearly appreciated by Metropolitan Ministries’ clients!

Metropolitan Ministries and its partners provide holiday assistance to struggling individuals and families in Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas counties. Christmas toy donations are down 30 percent and they’re serving even more children this year. To make a donation, please visit

Noelle Anderson

President’s Message:
As the end of my term as PRSA Tampa Bay’s President nears, I want to express my gratitude to our members for allowing me to serve the chapter in this capacity. It has been a tremendously rewarding experience, professionally and personally.

I’d also like to sincerely thank our outstanding leadership team – the board members, committee chairs and committee members who dedicated their time and talents to supporting the operations of the chapter in 2013.

This year was filled with achievements, but what I enjoyed most was witnessing our members’ enthusiasm and willingness to get involved. This interconnectedness, sense of community and ability to work together to support one another and common goals truly speaks to the value of belonging to PRSA. Not only have our members collaborated on behalf of the chapter – they have also helped each other find jobs, openly shared advice on addressing challenges at work, and helped each other become more effective, educated professionals.

AwardsEvent_croppedI also want to congratulate the recipients of our Annual Chapter Awards and the newly-pinned APRs, which were presented at Crumb & Cork on Dec. 18:

Sue Ellen Richardson “Rookie of the Year” Award:  

  • Adrienne Drew

Excellence in Chapter Excellence Award:

  • David Cotten, APR, Fellow PRSA

President’s Awards:

  • Travis Claytor, APR
  • Mary Haban, APR
  • Kim Polacek, APR


    This winter’s newly-pinned APRs

  • Andrea Sauvageot


  • Robert Brandon Moore, APR
  • Michelle Christine Bauer, APR
  • Colin E. Trethewey, APR
  • Kathryn S. Parsons, APR
  • Laura Anne Fontanills, APR
  • Gina Morales, APR
  • Kimberly Selph, APR
  • Michelle Biddle, APR
  • Kimberly Polacek, APR

* Be sure to view the upcoming Spring Class deadlines from this year’s accreditation chairs Michelle Griffith, APR and Suzanne Grant, APR. The first deadline for the Spring Class is due March 14. See the PRSA-Tampa-Bay-Chapter-Accreditation-Process-Spring-2014 for full deadlines and requirements and see the PRSA-Accreditation-Schedule-spring 2014 for a detailed class schedule.


Noelle Anderson Fox, APR handing over the PRSA Tampa Bay President’s gavel to incoming President Lisa Braswell, APR

Congratulations to our elected 2014 leadership, who will continue the positive momentum the chapter has been building year over year.

Happy holidays, and best wishes for a healthy, productive New Year!

Noelle Anderson Fox, APR
2013 President

No comments yet

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: